2016 Mountain West Men's Golf Championship Tees off Friday, April 22

The 2016 Mountain West Men's Golf Championship will be played on the Catalina Course at OMNI Tucson National (par 72, 7,194 yards) in Tucson, Ariz., April 22-24. It is the 10th consecutive year the tournament will be held at Tucson National.

All 11 Mountain West teams will participate in the 54-hole championship. Eighteen holes will be played each day (Friday-Sunday), with tee times beginning at 7 a.m. PT.

Defending champion San Diego State enters the tournament ranked 22nd according to Golfstat and in search of its fourth Mountain West title overall. UNLV is No. 29 and looking for its third overall championship and first since 2002. No. 38 New Mexico won back-to-back MW crowns in 2013 and 2014 and has won five Conference championships since the inception of the Mountain West in 1999.

Individually, four MW golfers are ranked in the top 100 according to Golfstat. San Diego State junior Nahum Mendoza III leads the way at No. 13, followed by teammates Ryann Ree (Sr.) at No. 42 and Riccardo Michelini (Sr.) at No. 55. UNLV sophomores John Oda and Shintaro Ban are ranked No. 68 and No. 98, respectively.

Five of last year's top-10 individual finishers return in 2016, led by the Nevada tandem of Nick Fuller and Corey Eddings. In 2015, Fuller (70-67-69) placed third at 7-under-par 206, while Eddings (66-69-73) tied for fourth with SDSU's Ryann Ree (71-70-67) at 5-under 208. The Wolf Pack's Grant Booth (67-70-72) tied for seventh with Nahum Mendoza III (67-69-73) from San Diego State at 4-under 209.

Fans and Media Attending 2016 Championship
Fans and members of the media should be familiar with golf course etiquette. Admission is free, but media must coordinate interviews through the MW media relations contact. All photographers and team videographers are required to wear an armband at all times when on the course. Armbands can be obtained from Javan Hedlund in the tournament headquarters located on the second level of the clubhouse.

Championship Schedule: 54 holes - 18 each day
Tee Times: Friday - Sunday - Beginning at 7 a.m. PT

First Round Pairings: Group 1: 7:00-7:32 a.m. - San Diego State, UNLV
Group 2: 7:40-8:12 a.m. - New Mexico, Wyoming
Group 3: 8:20-8:52 a.m. - Colorado State, Fresno State
Group 4: 9:00-9:32 a.m. - Nevada, Utah State
Group 5: 9:40-10:12 a.m. - San José State, Boise State, Air Force All groups begin on hole #1 with San Diego State and UNLV teeing off first. New Mexico and Wyoming will tee off as the second group, followed by Colorado State and Fresno State in group three, Nevada and Utah State in group four and and San José State, Boise State, and Air Force in the final group. Teams will tee off in descending order from the Hole No. 1 with the No. 5 golfer going first.

Round 2 & 3 Groups: For rounds two and three, team groups shall be by result and all teams will begin on the first tee.