All-Mountain West Outdoor Track & Field Teams Announced

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West announced its Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track & Field All-Conference Teams today. All-league selections are awarded to the top-three finishers in each event at the 2016 MW Outdoor Championships, which were held May 11-14 at Veterans Memorial Stadium in Clovis, California and hosted by the Fresno State.

Last Saturday, the Conference announced the Mountain West Men’s and Women’s Coaches of the Year, along with the Men’s and Women’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet recipients. The 2016 MW Men’s Coach of the Year award went to Air Force’s Ralph Lindeman, while the Women’s Coach of the Year honor was presented to Brian Bedard of Colorado State. 

Air Force sophomore Jamiel Trimble earned the MW Men’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet award after placing first in both the 110-Meter Hurdles and 100-Meter Dash. He was also part of the Falcons’ winning 4x100 Relay team. Trimble, who captured the 110-Meter Hurdles title for the second-straight year, clocked the second fastest time in Mountain West Championship history and third-fastest overall in league annals at 13.80.  

San Diego State sophomore Ashley Henderson captured the MW Women’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet honor. Henderson finished first in both the 100-Meter and 200-Meter Dashes and ran on the Aztecs’ first-place 4x100-Meter Relay squad. Henderson’s winning 200-Meter time of 22.44 (+2.3) ranks as the third-fastest mark in the country in 2016.  

Below is a list of individual awards, as well as the men’s and women’s All-MW selections with events participated in at the 2016 MW Outdoor Championships. The Air Force men’s team captured its third title in the last five years, while the Colorado State women took home the crown for the third time in program history. Both the Air Force men and CSU women also claimed the team titles at the 2016 MW Indoor Track and Field Championships in February. 

Men’s Coach of the Year: Ralph Lindeman, Air Force
Women’s Coach of the Year: Brian Bedard, Colorado State
Men’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet: Jamiel Trimble, So., Air Force
Women’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet: Ashley Henderson, So., San Diego State

Name Institution Event
Spencer Baldwin Air Force Hammer
Dylan Bell Air Force Pole Vault
Patrick Corona Air Force 10,000 Meters
Donny Crabill Air Force Javelin
Kyle Eller Air Force 10,000 Meters
Grant Hamilton Air Force Shot Put; Discus
Taylor Hulslander Air Force Javelin
Tyler Koss Air Force 400 Meters
Kyle Pater Air Force Pole Vault
John Reynolds Air Force High Jump; Long Jump; Triple Jump
Jamiel Trimble Air Force 100 Meters; 200 Meters; 110 Hurdles
Elijah Armstrong Boise State 10,000 Meters
David Elliott Boise State 1500 Meters; 5000 Meters
Dusty Fisher Boise State 400 Meters
Fernando Martinez Boise State 400 Hurdles
Camden Stoddard Boise State Pole Vault
Yusuke Uchikoshi Boise State 5000 Meters
Josh Cogdill Colorado State Decathlon
Mostafa Hassan Colorado State Shot Put
Nick Kravec Colorado State Decathlon
Nicholas Meihaus Colorado State Pole Vault
Tyler Schultz Colorado State Shot Put; Hammer
JT Van Veen Colorado State Discus
Kamara Biawogi Fresno State 400 Hurdles
Keane Bland Fresno State 110 Hurdles
Adam Cotton New Mexico 800 Meters
Elmar Engholm New Mexico 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Allan Hamilton New Mexico Long Jump; Triple Jump
Josh Kerr New Mexico 1500 Meters
Daniel Lam New Mexico Decathlon
Markus Miller New Mexico High Jump
Graham Thomas New Mexico 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Samuel Trigg New Mexico Long Jump; Triple Jump
Kevin Allen Utah State Discus
Jordan Beutler Utah State 800 Meters
Parker Bluth Utah State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
AJ Boully Utah State 400 Hurdles
Nic Bowens Utah State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Leaugen Fray-Benoit Utah State High Jump
Clay Lambourne Utah State 800 Meters
Cole Lambourne Utah State 400 Meters
Dillon Maggard Utah State 1500 Meters; 5000 Meters
Colby Wilson Utah State 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Devin Wright Utah State Javelin
Tyler Anderson Wyoming Hammer
Jordan Charles Wyoming 110 Hurdles
Insitution Event
Air Force 4x100 Relay
Boise State 4x400 Relay
New Mexico 4x100 Relay; 4x400 Relay
Utah State 4x100 Relay; 4x400 Relay
Name Institution Event
Lindy Long Air Force 10,000 Meters
Shelley Spires Air Force High Jump
Minttu Hukka Boise State 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Courtney Hutchinson Boise State Shot Put
Brenna Peloquin Boise State 5000 Meters
Jordan Ward Boise State High Jump
Kelcey Bedard Colorado State Hammer
Isobel Brown Colorado State High Jump
Rebecca Finley Colorado State Discus
Darby Gilfillan Colorado State 10,000 Meters
Jessica Green Colorado State Heptathlon
Sanne Holland Colorado State 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Lorenda Holston Colorado State 100 Hurdles
Jessi Macedo Colorado State Javelin
Aaliyah Pete Colorado State Shot Put
Karly Reimel Colorado State Pole Vault
Emily Romo Colorado State 400 Meters
McKenzie Wright Colorado State High Jump
Kayla Hopkins Fresno State Discus
Kyra Johnson Fresno State 400 Hurdles
Njeri Omawahleh Fresno State 200 Meters; 400 Meters
Annemarie Schwanz Fresno State 1500 Meters; 5000 Meters
Je'Nia Sears Fresno State Long Jump
Vanja Spaic Fresno State Javelin
Mofiyinfoluwa Olusola Nevada 100 Hurdles
Nicole Wadden Nevada Heptathlon
Samantha Bowe New Mexico Long Jump
Sophie Connor New Mexico 800 Meters
Courtney Frerichs New Mexico 1500 Meters
Jannell Hadnot New Mexico Triple Jump
Emily Hosker-Thornhill New Mexico 1500 Meters
Aasha Marler New Mexico Triple Jump
Calli Thackery New Mexico 10,000 Meters
Alice Wright New Mexico 5000 Meters
Je'Neal Ainsworth San Diego State Triple Jump
Rachel Alesi San Diego State Shot Put
Micha Auzenne San Diego State 100 Hurdles
Marissa Berry San Diego State Pole Vault
Bonnie Draxler San Diego State Pole Vault
Kassidy Ellis San Diego State Heptathlon
Alexa Evans San Diego State Discus
Madison Gipson San Diego State 400 Hurdles
Simone Glenn San Diego State 200 Meters
Ellison Grove San Diego State 800 Meters
Ashley Henderson San Diego State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Tyra Lea San Diego State 400 Meters
Drea Austin UNLV 100 Meters
Auzsane Crowe-Carter UNLV 800 Meters
Ayana Gales UNLV Long Jump
Cortney Miller UNLV Hammer
Destiny Smith-Barnett UNLV 100 Meters
Maci Bingham Utah State Hammer
Mia Estes Utah State Javelin
McKenzie Brogan Wyoming 400 Hurdles
Audra DeStefano Wyoming 3000-Meter Steeplechase
Insitution Event
Fresno State 4x100 Relay; 4x400 Relay
Nevada 4x100 Relay
San Diego State 4x100 Relay; 4x400 Relay
UNLV 4x400 Relay