Six MW Football Players Named to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West had six players named to the 2015 Biletnikoff Award Pre-Season Watch List, which was announced on Wednesday morning by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. The Biletnikoff Award is given annually to the most outstanding receiver in college football.

UNLV’s Devonte Boyd, Colorado State’s Rashard Higgins, Hawai‘i’s Marcus Kemp, Air Force’s Jalen Robinette, Utah State’s Hunter Sharp and Boise State’s Thomas Sperbeck represent the MW on the watch list.

In 2014, Higgins was a finalist for the Biletnikoff Award joining Alabama’s Amari Cooper and West Virginia’s Kevin White, both of whom were selected in the top-8 picks of the 2015 NFL Draft. Higgins caught 98 passes for 1,750 yards and 17 touchdowns. The native of Dallas, Texas, led the country in both receiving yards and receiving touchdowns.

Boyd, the 2014 Mountain West Freshman of the Year and a second-team All-Conference selection, hauled in 65 receptions for 980 receiving yards and four touchdowns.

Robinette and Sharp both earned All-MW honorable mention honors last season.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., will announce the ten Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on November 16, 2015, following the vote by the 275 members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 24, 2015.

The 2015 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 10, 2015, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show to be broadcast 7:00 - 9:00pm (EST) on ESPN. College Football Hall of Famer and Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard will present the 2015 Biletnikoff Award winner on the show.