Six Mountain West Football Players Named To Rimington Trophy Watch List

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Six Mountain West players were among the group of 64 from the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) to be named to the 2014 Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List, as announced on Monday by The Rimington Trophy Committee.

The Mountain West representatives are Michael Husar (Junior, Air Force), Matt Galas (Senior, Nevada), LaMar Bratton (Senior, New Mexico), Jordan Smith (Junior, San Diego State), David Peterson (Senior, San José State) and Robert Waterman (Senior, UNLV). It is the third straight year Waterman has been selected to the watch list, while Galas appears for the second consecutive season.

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the nation’s most outstanding center. The Rimington Trophy Committee bases the award on All-America teams chosen by the Walter Camp Foundation (WCF), Sporting News (SN) and Football Writers Association of America (FWAA). The 2014 winner will be recognized at the Rimington Trophy Presentation at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska on Saturday, January 17, 2015.