All-Mountain West Outdoor Track & Field Teams Announced

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West announced its Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track & Field All-Conference Teams today. All-Conference selections are awarded to the top-three finishers in each event at the MW Outdoor Championships, which were held May 14-17 at the Louis S. Madrid Sports Complex in Laramie, Wyoming.

On Saturday, the Conference announced the Mountain West Men’s and Women’s Coaches of the Year, along with the Men’s and Women’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet recipients. This year’s MW Men’s Coach of the Year was presented to New Mexico’s Joe Franklin, while San Diego State’s Shelia Burrell garnered MW Women’s Coach of the Year honors.

San Diego State sophomore Nicole Oudenaarden captured the Women’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet, while Utah State junior Nic Bowens claimed Men’s Outstanding Performer of the Meet.

Below is a list of individual awards, as well as the men’s and women’s All-MW selections with events participated in at the 2014 MW Outdoor Championships. The No. 23 New Mexico men won its first-ever Conference outdoor title, while the No. 18 Aztecs won their second straight MW Outdoor Championship.

Name Insitution Event
Dylan Bell Air Force Pole Vault
Patrick Corona Air Force 1500 Meters
Garrett Griffin Air Force Javelin
Grant Hamilton Air Force Shot Put
Blue Kearney Air Force Long Jump
Cort Rogers Air Force Pole Vault
Taylor Smith Air Force High Jump
Joey Uhle Air Force Pole Vault
Austin Hamilton Boise State Javelin
Fernando Martinez Boise State 400 Hurdles
Matt Post Boise State Hammer
Roderick Townsend Boise State High Jump
Trevor Brown Colorado State 110 Hurdles
Justin Green Colorado State Decathlon
Marcus Harris Colorado State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Sam Little Colorado State 110 Hurdles; 400 Hurdles
Christian Meyer Colorado State 3000 Steeplechase
Jake Schneeberger Colorado State Hammer
Roderick Dash Fresno State Hammer
Devin Harrison Fresno State Long Jump
Brice Sandri Fresno State Discus
Reneilwe Aphane New Mexico Triple Jump
Gabe Aragon New Mexico 800 Meters
Adam Bitchell New Mexico 5000 Meters; 10,000 Meters
Luke Caldwell New Mexico 5000 Meters; 10,000 Meters
Peter Callahan New Mexico 800 Meters; 1500 Meters
Warrick Campbell New Mexico Triple Jump
Chris Kline New Mexico 400 Meters
Charles Lewis New Mexico 400 Meters; 400 Hurdles
Jake Shelley New Mexico 1500 Meters
Kendall Spencer New Mexico Long Jump
Richard York New Mexico Javelin; Decathlon
Patrick Zacharias New Mexico 5000 Meters; 10,000 Meters
Nic Bowens Utah State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Parker Bluth Utah State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Bryce Hall Utah State Shot Put
Cole Lambourne Utah State 400 Meters
Xavier Williford Utah State High Jump
Colby Wilson Utah State 3000 Steeplechase
Scott Carter Wyoming Triple Jump
Jordan Charles Wyoming 110 Hurdles
Mason Finley Wyoming Shot Put; Discus
Harry Fisher Wyoming 800 Meters
Kyle Sullivan Wyoming Decathlon
Paul Thomas Wyoming Discus
Garrett Zans Wyoming 3000 Steeplechase
Institution Event Names
Colorado State 4x100 Relay Josh DeLoach; Troy Johnson; Marcus Harris; Evan Taylor
Colorado State 4x400 Relay Robert Wasinger; Sam Little; Zach Browning; Travlor Skudneski
New Mexico 4x100 Relay Kendall Spencer; Ridge Jones; Mustafa Mudada; Chris Kline
New Mexico 4x400 Relay Mustafa Mudada; Chris Kline; Charles Lewis; Gabe Aragon
Utah State 4x100 Relay Jacob Bautista; Nic Bowens; Silas Pimentel; Parker Bluth
Utah State 4x400 Relay Parker Bluth; Austin Groll; Cole Lambourne; Tanner Hunt
Name Insitution Event
Kassie Gurnell Air Force Triple Jump
Rachel Herald Air Force High Jump
Emma Bates Boise State 1500 Meters; 5000 Meters
Hayli Bozarth Boise State Shot Put; Hammer
Marisa Howard Boise State 5000 Meters; 3000 Steeplechase
Erin McLaughlin Boise State 10,000 Meters
Shannon Jacobs Boise State 100 Meters
Jasmyn Jewett Boise State Triple Jump
Jordan Ward Boise State High Jump
Kaitlin Hanenburg Colorado State 3000 Steeplechase
Kiah Hicks Colorado State Hammer
Aaliyah Pete Colorado State Shot Put; Discus
Rachel Rudel Colorado State 10,000 Meters
Jessica Sharbono Colorado State Discus
Dezirae Johnson Fresno State 400 Meters
Kyra Johnson Fresno State 400 Hurdles
Njeri Omawahleh Fresno State 200 Meters
Je'Nia Sears Fresno State Long Jump
Leah Carter Nevada High Jump
Emily Myers Nevada 10,000 Meters
Alison Powers Nevada Pole Vault
Raffaela Wiesbeck Nevada Javelin
Chloe Anderson New Mexico 800 Meters
Charlotte Arter New Mexico 1500 Meters; 5000 Meters
Suzie Boast New Mexico 800 Meters; 1500 Meters
Haley Sanner New Mexico 400 Meters
Annie Stirling New Mexico Pole Vault
Kristen Brown San Diego State 100 Hurdles; Pole Vault
Jasmine Burrell San Diego State Shot Put; Discus
Allison Reaser San Diego State Heptathlon
Nicole Oudenaarden San Diego State Long Jump; Javelin; Heptathlon
Shanieka Thomas San Diego State Triple Jump
Meritzer Williams San Diego State 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Auzsane Crowe-Carter UNLV 800 Meters
Erin Morris UNLV 100 Hurdles
Keeley Eldredge Utah State Hammer
Kaylee Hartshorn Utah State Javelin
Chari Hawkins Utah State 100 Hurdles; Long Jump
Kylie Ross Utah State 400 Hurdles
McKenzie Brogan Wyoming 400 Meters
Audra DeStefano Wyoming 3000 Steeplechase
Taylor Gardner Wyoming 400 Hurdles
Jenna Mann Wyoming Heptathlon
Kereston Thomas Wyoming 100 Meters; 200 Meters
Institution Event Names
Fresno State 4x400 Relay Dezirae Johnson, Je'Nia Sears, Njeri Omawahleh, Kyra Johnson
San Diego State 4x100 Relay Kristen Brown, Meritzer Williams, Allison Reaser, Shanieka Thomas
UNLV 4x100 Relay Ashley Franklin, Kenia Bonilla, Erin Morris, Amber Sanford
UNLV 4x400 Relay Mandy Chitwood; Alva Castillo; Noela Estrada; Auzsane Crowe-Carter
Wyoming 4x100 Relay Jenna Mann; Kereston Thomas; Taylor Gardner; Audrey West
Wyoming 4x400 Relay Candace Wollert; Taylor Gardner; Kerry White; McKenzie Brogan