MW Teams & Individuals Earn CSCAA Scholar All-America Awards


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - All 10 Mountain West women's swimming & diving teams recently earned College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Team Scholar All-America Award honors. Forty-one individuals also were named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans for the Spring 2015 semester. Air Force's Genevieve Miller, Boise State's Brittany Aoyama and Samantha Wicks, and San Diego State's Anika Apostalon, Chelsea Bailey and Laura Day were First Team selections while 35 additional student-athletes were Honorable Mention.

Each team achieved a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher in the semester/quarter coinciding with the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships. New Mexico tops the list of MW programs and is tied for fourth in the nation among Division I women’s programs with a 3.60 GPA. It is the second time in three semesters under the direction of Lobos' head coach Kunio Kono that UNM has been ranked in the Top Four.

To be selected to the CSCAA Scholar All-America Team, swimmer and divers must have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and participated in the NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships. Honorable mention picks also earned a GPA of 3.50 or higher and achieved an NCAA Division I 'B' time standard or competed at the diving zones.


CSCAA Team Scholar All-America Awards
Women’s Division I

New Mexico - 3.60
Boise State - 3.49
UNLV - 3.44
Wyoming - 3.42
Fresno State - 3.41
Colorado State - 3.41
Nevada - 3.40
San Jose State - 3.17
Air Force - 3.05
San Diego State - 3.02


CSCAA Scholar All-America Team
Women’s Division I – First Team

Genevieve Miller, Air Force
Brittany Aoyama, Boise State
Samantha Wicks, Boise State
Anika Apostalon, San Diego State
Chelsea Bailey, San Diego State
Laura Day, San Diego State

Women’s Division I – Honorable Mention
Kimberly Davis, Air Force
Sara Menke, Air Force
Blake Balogh, Boise State
Jessica Bottelberghe, Boise State
Nikki Cannon, Boise State
Emma Chard, Boise State
Heather Harper, Boise State
Sydney Johansen, Boise State
Erin Kohlbeck, Boise State
Karli Kriewall, Boise State
Jordan Marthens, Boise State
Katelyn Martin, Boise State
Morgan McClure, Boise State
Kacee Olsen, Boise State
Mary Kate Hardy, Colorado State
Katie Kicklighter, Colorado State
Tess Simpson, Colorado State
Erin Taylor, Colorado State
Emily Williams, Colorado State
Kate Hofmeyer, Nevada
Sita Kusserow, Nevada
Morgan Ginnis, New Mexico
Kaela McKee, New Mexico
Natilee Ruiz, San Diego State
Colleen Humel, San Jose State
Cari Reiswig, San Jose State
Julia Fehervari, UNLV
Elena Gavrilova, UNLV
Michelle Troup, UNLV
Kari Campbell, Wyoming
Molly Coonce, Wyoming
Jordan Denny, Wyoming
Emily Ridout, Wyoming
Abby Sullivan, Wyoming
Connor Tarver, Wyoming