Mountain West Women's Volleyball Weekly Release

Complete Release in PDF Format Adobe Acrobat | Follow @MW_OlySports on Twitter Twitter

The 2013 Mountain West women's volleyball season gets underway on Friday, August 30 with all 11 institutions in action. Four teams begin the season at home and will be live-streaming matches on the Mountain West Network.

The Mountain West Network powered by Campus Insiders serves up five live women’s volleyball broadcasts on Friday, August 30. Wyoming will start the day with a 1:30 p.m. MT match against Stetson on TheMW.com and GoWyo.com. The other four matches will start during the window of 6-7 p.m. MT/5-6 p.m. PT, including the Cowgirls’ nightcap at 7 p.m. MT against Idaho, Rice at Fresno State at 5 p.m. PT, Colorado State hosting Baylor at 6 p.m. MT and UNLV against Cal State Fullerton at 6 p.m. PT.

Over 125 MW women’s volleyball matches will be live-streamed for free on the network. Every stream will be available on the Mountain West Network (TheMW.com) and on the institutional sites.

The Mountain West Network is the official multi-media platform of the Mountain West Conference. Dedicated to delivering live, historical and original content through innovative platforms, the MWN is a partnership between the MW and Campus Insiders. The MWN powered by Campus Insiders will maximize the distribution of Mountain West content through live television broadcasts, original programming via digital technologies, historical archives, Mountain West Championship events, mobile applications, social media and the official Mountain West website.