Air Force and San Diego State to Play in 2015 Sports Authority Mountain West Football Championship Game

Championship Central | @MountainWest on Twitter Twitter
2015 Schedule | Standings | Stats | Media Guide | Mountain West Network | CollegePressBox.com

 

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Air Force and San Diego State will play in the 2015 Sports Authority Mountain West Football Championship Game on Saturday, December 5. Kickoff is scheduled for 5:30 p.m. MT/4:30 p.m. PT/2:30 p.m. HT and will be televised on ESPN2.

Air Force clinched the Mountain Division crown by virtue of its 37-30 victory at Boise State on Friday night, combined with Colorado State's 28-21 win over New Mexico in Albuquerque Saturday afternoon. The Falcons are currently 6-1 in MW play (8-3 overall) and have a two-game lead over Boise State and New Mexico with one contest remaining in the regular season.

San Diego State secured the West Division after Utah State's 31-27 victory over Nevada Saturday afternoon. The Aztecs are 6-0 in MW play (7-3 overall) and currently have a three-game lead in the division with two contests remaining. San Diego State plays at UNLV Saturday night and concludes the regular season on Nov. 28 at home against Nevada.

The 2015 Sports Authority Mountain West Football Championship will be played at the home stadium of the highest-ranked divisional champion, which will be determined at the conclusion of the regular season.

Tickets for the 2015 Sports Authority Mountain West Football Championship game will be available through both participating institutions' ticket offices.