NCAA Swimming & Diving Championships Begin March 15

March 14, 2012

  • 2012 NCAA Championship Schedule
  • 2012 NCAA Championship Live Results

    Seven swimmers and three divers will represent the Mountain West this week at the 2012 NCAA Swimming & Diving Championships in Auburn, Ala. Competition begins on Thursday, March 15 with the 200-yard freestyle relay at noon ET.

    Mountain West Diver of the Year Ashlee Erickson of New Mexico will be joined by San Diego State teammates Kristen Meier and Anna Steiner qualified for the National finals at the Zone E Championships last week in Colorado Springs, Colo.

    2012 MW champion Boise State leads the group with four invitees. The Broncos' 200-yard freestyle relay team of Amber Boucher, Stevie Hughey, Sydney Johansen and Stephanie North advanced with the 14th-best time in the nation of 1:29.73. Boucher, the 2012 MW Swimmer of the Year, will also compete in the 50-yard freestyle (22.31), 100-yard freestyle (48.51) and 100-yard butterfly (52.30). North will compete in two additional events as well, the 50-yard freestyle (22.33) and 100-yard freestyle (48.34).

    TCU's Sabine Rasch, UNLV's Katelyne Herrington and Wyoming's Kelsey Conci have also been invited. Rasch will swim in the 100-yard freestyle (48.70), while Herrington will compete in the 100-yard butterfly (52.43) and Conci in the 100-yard backstroke (52.47).