Reaser Finishes Day 1 of Heptathlon at USA Champs

June 20, 2013

DES MOINES, Iowa -

Live Stats USA CHAMPIONSHIPS HEPTATHLON DAY ONE RESULTS

San Diego State junior Allison Reaser totaled 3,353 points on the first day of the heptathlon at the USA Outdoor Track & Field Championships Thursday in Des Moines, Iowa.

The 3,353 points has Reaser in 14th place after four of the seven events. Asics' Sharon Day leads the 17 competitors with 3,908 points, while Bettie Wade (Nike) (3,656), Chelsea Carrier-Eades (Unattached) (3,604), Eric Bougard (Unattached) (3,576) and Shakeia Pinnick (Arizona State) (3,553) round out the top five.

Reaser began the day by taking third in the 100-meter hurdles with a wind-aided time of 13.35 seconds for 1,072 points. She then came in 17th in the high jump, clearing 5 feet, ½ inches (1.54 meters) for 666 points. Next up was the shot put, where Reaser took fifth with a personal-best throw of 39-07.75 (12.08m) for 666 points. Reaser ended the first day in the 200 by taking 10th in 24.34 for 948 additional points.

The final three events - long jump, javelin throw and 800 meters - of the grueling heptathlon begin at 2 p.m. CDT (noon PDT) Friday.

Aztec freshman Nicole Oudenaarden, meanwhile, will compete in the shot put at the Canadian National Championships at 7:30 p.m. ADT (3:30 p.m. PDT) in Moncton, New Brunswick.

2013 USA Outdoor Track & Field Championships
Drake Stadium - Des Moines, Iowa
June 20-23, 2013

No Team Scores

Individual Results

Heptathlon (after 4 of 7 events) (out of 17 entrants)
1. Sharon Day (Asics) - 3,908 pts.
2. Bettie Wade (Nike) - 3,656 pts.
3. Chelsea Carrier-Eades (Unattached) - 3,604 pts.
4. Erica Bougard (Unattached) - 3,576 pts.
5. Shakeia Pinnick (Arizona State) - 3,553 pts.
14. Allison Reaser (SDSU) - 3,353 pts.