Oudenaarden Competes at Canadian National Champs

June 22, 2013

MONCTON, New Brunswick -

Live Stats CANADIAN NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS RESULTS

San Diego State freshman Nicole Oudenaarden finished 10th in the javelin throw at the Canadian National Championships Saturday in Moncton, New Brunswick.

Oudenaarden, who yesterday was 10th in the shot put in the championship meet, came in 10th in the javelin with a toss of 134 feet, 0 inches (40.86 meters). The 134-00 came on her third and final attempt after going 127-02 (38.77m) and foul on her first two tries. The mark, however, did not make the top eight, which would have qualified her for the final and got her three additional throws.

Former Aztec Whitney Ashley and current junior Shanieka Thomas will both be in action on Sunday. Ashley will be competing in the discus throw at the USA Outdoor Championships at 2:20 p.m. CDT (12:20 p.m. PDT), while Thomas will be in the triple jump at the Jamaican National Championships at 6 p.m. EDT (3 p.m. PDT).

2013 Canadian National Championships
Moncton Stadium - Moncton, New Brunswick
June 20-23, 2013

No Team Scores

Individual Results

Javelin Throw (out of 12 entrants)
1. Krista Woodward (Unattached BC) - 192-02 (58.59m)
10. Nicole Oudenaarden (SDSU) - 134-00 (40.86m)