All-Mountain West Conference Indoor Track & Field Teams Announced - Feb. 25, 2013

Feb. 25, 2013

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Mountain West announced its Men's and Women's Indoor Track & Field All-Conference Teams today. All-Conference selections are awarded to the top-three finishers in each event at the MW Indoor Championships, which were held Feb. 21-23 at the Jacksons Indoor Track at the Idaho Center in Nampa, Idaho.

On Saturday, the Conference announced the Mountain West Men's and Women's Coaches of the Year, along with the Men's and Women's Outstanding Performer award recipients. This year's MW Men's Coach of the Year award was presented to New Mexico's Joe Franklin, while San Diego State's Sheila Burrell was honored with the Women's Coach of the Year accolade.

Wyoming junior Mason Finley earned the MW Men's Outstanding Performer Award after taking top honors in the shot put and second place in the weight throw. Finley, who entered the MW Championships with the nation's second-best recorded shot put distance this season (65'-9.75''), reached 65'-1.50'' in the competition.

San Diego State junior Shanieka Thomas captured the MW Women's Outstanding Performer Award. Thomas won the triple jump for the second consecutive year, thanks to a successful jump of 43'-9.00''. She is the national-leader in the event this season at 46'-2.50''. In addition to her triple jump victory, Thomas ran the anchor leg on the Aztecs' victorious 4x400-meter relay, and also finished second in the 400-meters.

Below is a list of individual awards, as well as the men's and women's All-MW selections with events participated in at the 2013 MW Indoor Championships. The New Mexico men and San Diego State women took home the team titles; the first-ever MW Indoor Championships for either team.

Men's Coach of the Year: Joe Franklin, New Mexico
Women's Coach of the Year: Sheila Burrell, San Diego State
Men's Outstanding Performer: Mason Finley, Wyoming
Women's Outstanding Performer: Shanieka Thomas, San Diego State

Name Institution Event
Matt Bell Air Force 3000 Meters; 5000 Meters
Isaiah Bragg Air Force 5000 Meters
Brian Ford Air Force Weight Throw
Alexander Lindsay Air Force 800 Meters
Evan McDowell Air Force Heptathlon
Zach Perkins Air Force Mile
Cale Simmons Air Force Pole Vault
Jake Spuller Air Force 200 Meters
Uzor Udensi Air Force 200 Meters
Joey Uhle Air Force Pole Vault
Zach Wood Air Force High Jump
Jordin Andrade Boise State 400 Meters
Daveon Collins Boise State 60 Meters; 200 Meters
Jeff Daw Boise State 400 Meters
Chase Sexton Boise State Shot Put
Rolando Trammel Boise State Triple Jump; 60 Hurdles
Roderick Townsend Boise State High Jump; Heptathlon
Trevor Brown Colorado State 60 Hurdles
Seth Butler Colorado State 800 Meters
Graham Gilliland Colorado State Triple Jump
Alec Pott Colorado State Weight Throw
Tyler Schultz Colorado State Shot Put
Luke Caldwell New Mexico Mile; 3000 Meters; 5000 Meters
Sam Evans New Mexico Mile
Edwin Herring New Mexico 800 Meters
Ridge Jones New Mexico 60 Meters
Charles Lewis New Mexico 400 Meters
Django Lovett New Mexico High Jump
Logan Pflibsen New Mexico Pole Vault
Floyd Ross New Mexico Triple Jump; Long Jump
Kendall Spencer New Mexico 60 Meters; Long Jump
Richard York New Mexico Heptathlon
Brandon Douglass Wyoming 60 Hurdles
Mason Finley Wyoming Shot Put; Weight Throw
Lenyn Leonce Wyoming Long Jump
Garrett Zans Wyoming 3000 Meters
Institution Event Names
Air Force 4x400 Relay Uzor Udensi; Alexander Lindsay; David Ptacek; Jake Spuller
Air Force Distance Medley Relay Ted Artz; David Ptacek; Jake Hawkins; Patrick Corona
Boise State 4x400 Relay Jordin Andrade; Manoah Wesson; Daveon Collins; Karrie Butler
Boise State Distance Medley Relay Wyatt Diderickson; Tyler June; Tyler Rackleff; Zach Wiles
Colorado State Distance Medley Relay Alex Muntefering; Zach Browning; Andrew Goodman; Alex Balsiger
New Mexico 4x400 Relay Derek Montoya; Chris Kline; Charles Lewis; Gabe Aragon

Name Institution Event
Jennifer Bremser Air Force 3000 Meters
Annette Eichenberger Air Force 800 Meters
Kassie Gurnell Air Force Triple Jump
Emma Bates Boise State Mile, 3000 Meters
Taryn Campos Boise State 400 Meters
Mackenzie Flannigan Boise State 200 Meters
Heather Pilcher Boise State Long Jump
Marissa VanderMalle Boise State 5000 Meters
Allison Forrester Colorado State High Jump
Kiah Hicks Colorado State Weight Throw
Elizabeth Johnson Colorado State Shot Put
Jazmyn Webster Colorado State High Jump
Meagan McKee Fresno State Weight Throw
Je'Nia Sears Fresno State Long Jump
Deborah Amoah Nevada Triple Jump
Samantha Calhoun Nevada 60 Meters
Samantha Diaz Nevada Mile
Angelica Earls Nevada 60 Meters; 200 Meters
Kerri Simmons Nevada Shot Put
Casey Dowling New Mexico Long Jump
Kirsten Follett New Mexico 3000 Meters
Amber Menke New Mexico Pole Vault
Josephine Moultrie New Mexico 800 Meters; Mile
Kendra Schaaf New Mexico 5000 Meters
Shawna Winnegar New Mexico 5000 Meters
Kristen Brown San Diego State 60 Hurdles, Pole Vault
Jasmine Burrell San Diego State Shot Put; Weight Throw
Kelsey Hintz San Diego State Pole Vault
Nicole Oudenaarden San Diego State Pentathlon
Allison Reaser San Diego State 60 Hurdles; Pentathlon
Shanieka Thomas San Diego State 400 Meters; Triple Jump
Emily Block UNLV 60 Meters; 200 Meters
Kelsey Williamson UNLV 400 Meters; 800 Meters
Katy Hall Wyoming 60 Hurdles
Jenna Mann Wyoming Pentathlon
Sabina Sandberg Wyoming High Jump
Institution Event Names
Air Force Distance Medley Relay Rebecca Esselstein; Bethany Gross; Morgan Mosby; Melissa Fuerst
Boise State 4x400 Relay Yvonne Bennett; Mackenzie Flannigan; Chelsey Washington; Taryn Campos
Colorado State Distance Medley Relay Holly Keeper; Meagan Robinson; Josephine Bush; Kaitlin Hanenburg
New Mexico Distance Medley Relay Julie Brasher; Jasmin McCray; Mia Weaver; Janna Mitsos
UNLV 4x400 Relay Emily Blok; Monay Meggs; Secoral Yanez; Kelsey Williamson
San Diego State 4x400 Relay Allison Reaser; Maderia Toatley; Deyna Roberson; Shanieka Thomas