TCU Tabbed Two Seed; Will Head To College Station

May 28, 2012

FORT WORTH, Texas - The NCAA Baseball Regional brackets were announced Monday on ESPNU. The TCU Horned Frogs will head to College Station, Texas for the Regional hosted by Texas A&M. The Frogs will be the region's two-seed and face the third-seeded Ole Miss Rebels. Game time on Friday is set for 12:35 p.m. All games in that regional will be seen on ESPN3.

The other game in the College Station Regional will see No. 1 Texas A&M versus No. 4 Dayton. That game will take place at 6:35 p.m. The tournament is scheduled to begin on Friday, June 1 and run through Monday.

For the first time in school history, the Frogs have earned nine straight trips to the NCAA Regionals. This is the Frogs 11th overall trip to the postseason. The previous 10 trips came in 1956, 1994, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011. They are one of just 10 teams to appear in each of the last nine regionals.

The winner of the College Station Regional will play the winner of the Los Angeles (UCLA) Regional in the Super Regionals. The four teams in that region include, the host school, UCLA, San Diego, New Mexico and Creighton.

The Mountain West Conference sends multiple teams for the fourth straight season as New Mexico earned the league's automatic bid and will be the third seed in the UCLA Regional. The Lobos will face the region's No. 2 seed, San Diego.