Mountain West Men's Scoreboard - Nov. 9, 2012

Nov. 9, 2012


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Colton Iverson had 18 points and eight rebounds as Colorado State tipped off the 2012-13 season with a 72-65 win over Montana Friday night in Moby Arena. In other non-conference action, Fresno State dropped a narrow 55-53 decision at No. 24 Texas.

  • COLORADO STATE 72, Montana 65
  • No. 24 Texas 55, FRESNO STATE 53

Click HERE for live scores from around the Mountain West!

COLORADO STATE 72, Montana 65
Colorado State Beats Montana, 72-65, in Season-Opener
FORT COLLINS, Colo. - Colton Iverson had 18 points and eight rebounds as Colorado State overcame a cold-shooting first half to defeat Montana 72-65 Friday night in the season opener for both teams. [READ MORE]
No. 24 Texas 55, FRESNO STATE 53
No. 24 Texas Edges Fresno State, 55-53
AUSTIN, Texas - Fresno State gave 24th-ranked Texas nearly all it could handle before falling, 55-53, in the closing seconds of a hard-fought season opener Friday night at the Erwin Center. [READ MORE]

Coming Up in Mountain West Men's Basketball
Game Time TV
SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 10
AIR FORCE vs. Army (1) 2 p.m. ET  
NEVADA at UC Irvine 7 p.m. PT  
Western State at WYOMING 8 p.m. MT  
SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 11
#20/20 SAN DIEGO STATE vs. #9/9 Syracuse (2) 1 p.m. PT FSN
Texas Southern at BOISE STATE 2 p.m. MT  
AIR FORCE vs. Citadel/VMI (1) TBD  
Legend
(1) Military Classic (Charleston, S.C.)
(2) Battle on the Midway (San Diego, Calif.)
* - Mountain West game.
CAPS denotes Mountain West team.
Bold denotes home team.
NBCSN - NBC Sports Network (DirecTV 220)
CBSSN - CBS Sports Network (DirecTV 613)
Rankings listed according to Associated Press/USA Today Coaches' Top-25 polls.
All dates and times subject to change.
Live stats available for most games.