14 Lobos Earn All-MW Academic Honors

Jan. 31, 2013

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. – Fourteen University of New Mexico football players earned Mountain West Academic All-Conference Awards for the 2012 fall semester, the conference announced Thursday.

Coach Bob Davie, who completed his first year with the program, guided the program to its second most honorees in the past 11 years. Only the 2007 team, which had 18 academic all-conference award winners, accumulated more during that span. The 14 awards in 2012 are double the number the team had in 2011.

The 2012 honorees are: junior Justus Adams (business administration major), freshman Garrett Adcock (undeclared), junior Andrew Aho (university studies), graduate Chris Biren (business administration), junior Dallas Bollema (business administration), freshman Chris Edling (undeclared), freshman Cole Gautsche (undeclared), senior Joseph Harris (fine arts), senior Evan Jacobsen (art history/business administration); senior Matt Raymer (civil engineering), senior Lucas Reed (undeclared), junior Ben Skaer (business administration), freshman Reece White (undeclared) and freshman Carlos Wiggins (undeclared).