Rams will begin spring practice March 26; Spring game April 20

Feb. 28, 2013

As the Colorado State football program goes through it's annual Ram U offseason strength and conditioning program, attention is beginning to shift toward the next step of the offseason: Spring practice.

The Rams, under the direction of second-year head coach Jim McElwain, will begin their 15-session spring practice period on Tuesday, March 26. The annual Spring Game is scheduled for Saturday, April 20 at 12 p.m. at Hughes Stadium, and for the second year in a row the team will hold a Denver-area practice for fans at Infinity Park of Glendale on April 12.

More information on the Denver practice and the spring game will be forthcoming, but fans can begin to set their spring plans to watch their 2013 Rams team take shape!

All practices will take place at Colorado State's on-campus practice fields, with several exceptions as noted.

COLORADO STATE 2013 SPRING PRACTICE DATES

Tuesday, March 26
Wednesday, March 27
Friday, March 29
Saturday, March 30
Monday, April 1
Wednesday, April 3
Friday, April 5
Saturday, April 6: Time TBA--SCRIMMAGE at Hughes Stadium
Monday, April 8
Wednesday, April 10
Friday, April 12: Time TBA; Practice at Infinity Park of Glendale (4400 E. Kentucky, Glendale, Colo.)
Sunday, April 14: Time TBA--SCRIMMAGE at Hughes Stadium
Tuesday, April 16
Thursday, April 18
Saturday, April 20: 12 p.m.--Spring Game at Hughes Stadium