Lobos Open Spring Practice Today

March 26, 2013

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico football team begins its spring practice schedule this afternoon under head coach Bob Davie. The team will practice each Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday for the next five weeks as it looks to improve in Davie's second season at the helm of the program.

"The level of the things we talk about is so much higher now," said Davie at a press conference Monday. "A year ago we were trying to implement enough things just to go out and play a game and try to be competitive in that game.

"Now, we are thinking about how we can win games. It's a major, major change."

UNM will have 15 practice dates between now and April 27.

The team's practice policy remains the same as it was last fall. All practices are closed to the general public, and the first 30 minutes are open to credentialed media only.

Complete practice schedule

Practice 1: Tuesday, March 26
Practice 2: Thursday, March 28
Practice 3: Saturday, March 30
Practice 4: Tuesday, April 2
Practice 5: Thursday, April 4
Practice 6: Saturday, April 6
Practice 7: Tuesday, April 9
Practice 8: Thursday, April 11
Practice 9: Saturday, April 13 (University Stadium)
Practice 10: Tuesday, April 16
Practice 11: Thursday, April 18
Practice 12: Saturday, April 20 (University Stadium)
Practice 13: Tuesday, April 23
Practice 14: Thursday, April 25
Practice 15: Saturday, April 27

*Tuesday and Thursday practices are scheduled to begin at 4:05 p.m. All Saturday practices are scheduled to begin at 11:05 a.m. All practices on the Lobo Practice Fields unless otherwise noted.

*All times, dates and events are subject to change