12 'Dogs Named to Phil Steele's All-MW Teams

May 25, 2013

By Jason Clay

CLEVELAND, Ohio - 12 Fresno State football players were named Saturday to Phil Steele's 2013 Preseason All-Mountain West teams, including six first-team selections.

Quarterback Derek Carr, wide receiver Davante Adams, left tackle Austin Wentworth, nose guard Tyeler Davison, cornerback L.J. Jones and free safety Derron Smith were the six Bulldogs named to Phil Steele's All-MW first-team.

On the second team were wide receiver Isaiah Burse, tight end Marcel Jensen, defensive end Andy Jennings and cornerback Sean Alston.

Guard Cody Wichmann was a third-team selection and outside linebacker Donavon Lewis was tabbed to the fourth-team.

Phil Steele's College Football Preview hits the newsstands June 18 and will include a preseason All-America team in addition to the preseason All-Conference teams.

"Discover Fresno State Football" - 2013 Fresno State football season tickets are now on sale and can be ordered online at gobulldogs.com or over the phone at 559-278-DOGS (3647).