Wyoming Football Home Game Times and Special Events Announced

July 13, 2012

LARAMIE, Wyo. - The remaining game times for Wyoming's 2012 home football schedule were announced on Thursday. Also announced were the Special Events planned in conjunction with Wyoming's home football games.

Additional television coverage of Wyoming's home and away football games will be released at a later time when finalized by the Mountain West Conference and its television partners.

The Cowboys kick off the home schedule on Saturday, Sept. 8 versus Toledo in a game set to begin at 2 p.m., with the Buddy Walk taking place earlier that day.

On Sept. 15, Cal Poly will come to town for the first time on a busy weekend that will include Hall of Fame Weekend, Ag Appreciation Day, Band Day and Campus Pass. That game will kick at 4 p.m.

Homecoming will be on Oct. 13 versus Air Force. That will also be Military Day, and fans will have time to enjoy all the Homecoming and Military Day festivities prior to a 5 p.m. kickoff.

Breast Cancer Awareness will be held in conjunction with the Boise State game on Oct. 27 in a game to begin at 1:30 p.m.

The Border War versus Colorado State will kick off at 2:30 p.m. on Nov. 3, and the home schedule with conclude with a 1:30 p.m. kickoff versus San Diego State on Nov. 24, which will be Senior Day for the Wyoming Cowboy football seniors.

2012 UNIVERSITY OF WYOMING FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Date / Opponent / Special Events / Times (M.T.) & Television
Sat., Sept. 1 / at Texas / TBA / TBA
Sat., Sept. 8 / TOLEDO / Buddy Walk / 2 p.m. / TBA
Sat., Sept. 15 / CAL POLY / Hall of Fame, Ag Day, Band Day, Campus Pass / 4 p.m. / TBA
Sat., Sept. 22 / at Idaho / 3 p.m. / TBA
Sat., Sept. 29 / OPEN
Sat., Oct. 6 / at Nevada* / TBA / TBA
Sat., Oct. 13 / AIR FORCE* / Homecoming, Military Day / 5 p.m. / TBA
Sat., Oct. 20 / at Fresno State* / TBA / TBA
Sat., Oct. 27 / BOISE STATE* / Breast Cancer Awareness / 1:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 3 / COLORADO STATE* / 2:30 p.m. / TBA
Sat., Nov. 10 / at New Mexico* / TBA / TBA
Sat., Nov. 17 / at UNLV* / TBA / TBA
Sat., Nov. 24 / SAN DIEGO STATE* / Senior Day / 1:30 p.m. / TBA

•Game dates and times are tentative and subject to change.
•HOME GAMES IN BOLD AND CAPS.
•All game times listed are Mountain Time.
•Television information will be released at a later date when the Mountain West television partners have finalized their television schedules.
•*Indicates Mountain West games.