Former Rebel Ernst Earns First PGA TOUR Victory

May 5, 2013


Former UNLV men's golfer Derek Ernst became the seventh former Rebel to win on the PGA TOUR as he won the Wells Fargo Championship in a playoff on Sunday. It marked the 20th PGA TOUR title by a former Rebel.

Notes on former UNLV men's golfer Derek Ernst's PGA TOUR victory at the Wells Fargo Championship in Charlotte , N.C.
- 1st PGA TOUR win for the rookie
- 7th former UNLV men's golfer to win a PGA TOUR event
- 20th PGA TOUR win by a former Rebel golfer
- Derek Ernst played at UNLV from 2008-12

Rebels' All-Time PGA TOUR Roster
Player; Years At UNLV;  Years On TOUR;  TOUR Victories
Jeremy Anderson; 1996-00; 2001
Chad Campbell; 1995-96; 2001-SA; 4
Derek Ernst; 2008-12; 2013; 1
Ed Fryatt; 1991-94; 2000-02
Andres Gonzales; 2003-06; 2011-SA
Charley Hoffman; 1995-99; 2006-SA; 2
Skip Kendall; 1982-86; 1993-SA
Bill Lunde; 1993-98; 2009-SA; 1
Ryan Moore; 2001-05; 2006-SA; 2
Ted Oh; 1995-97; 2008
Chris Riley; 1992-96: 1999-SA; 1
Adam Scott; 1998-99; 2003-SA; 9

Click here to read about former UNLV men's golfer Derek Ernst's first PGA TOUR victory as a rooke.