Mountain West Tennis Championship Brackets Announced

April 22, 2013

By Stephanie Juncker

MW Women's Championship Bracket

MW Men's Championship Bracket

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. --- The Mountain West has announced the championship brackets for the 2013 Mountain West Men and Women's Tennis Championship to be held April 25-28 at the United States Air Force Academy Tennis Center.

San Diego State enters the championship as the top seed on both the men's and women's side as both Aztec teams went undefeated in conference play.

The Fresno State women's team enters the championship as the No. 3 seed and will face No. 6 Wyoming on Friday in the quarterfinals at 2 p.m. MT. The Bulldogs (14-7, 6-2 MW) defeated the Cowgirls 4-3 on April 4 in Fresno. The winner of Fresno State/Wyoming will face the winner of UNLV/Air Force in the semifinals on Saturday at 10 a.m. MT.

The Fresno State men's team received the No. 5 seed and will kick off the competition on Thursday morning at 10 a.m. MT against No. 4 New Mexico. The 'Dogs (7-16, 2-4 MW) fell on the road 7-0 to the Lobos on April 7. The winner of Fresno State/Wyoming will face the No. 1 seed San Diego State who earned a first round bye by virtue of their regular season championship.

For more information, go to the Mountain West Championship Central page .

"Discover Fresno State Athletics" -- To keep up with the latest Bulldog tennis information be sure to LIKE Fresno State Athletics on Facebook and follow your Bulldogs on Twitter (@FSAthletics).